Charting a New Course

My Journey from Pain Management to Pursuing Unlimited Potential

As we kick off this newsletter, I want to give you a quick overview of my life and plans. I'll dive deeper into specifics in future issues.

My Background:

I'm a physician specializing in anesthesiology with a sub-specialty in chronic pain management. About a year ago, fresh out of training, I started my own pain management practice.

Outside of medicine, I'm passionate about entrepreneurship. My initial vision was to use my medical practice as a financial springboard to explore other business ventures.

The Change:

I've come to realize that running a pain practice can't be a part-time pursuit, at least not for many years, if ever. This realization made me reevaluate my original plan.

I faced a choice: dedicate years to building a pain practice for its own sake or find a different path. While I appreciate the privilege of helping people manage their pain, the current challenges in the medical profession have made this decision easier than I expected.

My New Direction:

I'm now pursuing a life where my endeavors have unlimited potential. I eventually want:

  • Massive freedom over my schedule and work location

  • To run businesses that generate income even when I'm not actively working

  • The ability to delegate responsibilities and potentially sell my ventures in the future

I aspire to be like the entrepreneurs I've studied - creative problem-solvers who build businesses that enable this lifestyle.

The Path Forward:

There's no clear roadmap to my goals. I'm excited about the learning journey ahead, but I'm also prepared for multiple failures before finding success.

My Strategy:

  1. Leverage my anesthesiology background to work part-time, ensuring financial stability.

  2. Use my free time as 'startup time'.

  3. Continue building my personal brand, which I believe will be a valuable long-term asset.

  4. Develop internet-based businesses (currently in early stages).

If you're interested in following my entrepreneurial journey, be sure to subscribe to this newsletter!

I look forward to sharing more details, insights, and experiences with you in the coming weeks.

Reply

or to participate.